top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Why this Website is even real


Welcome to the first ever (hopefully) teenage agriculture blog! In case you did not read the"About Me" page, I am Ross and a member of the Section 2 PLT FFA chapter in Illinois. This website has been created by me to use as my SAE project for the FFA. In case you do not know what SAE is it is a Supervised Agricultural Project. It is where you keep track of all things possible with your project. Everything from creating the website to the rate you charge for ads to be displayed, it must be logged and accounted for. When i first got the idea of this webisite it came to me amost like in a movie, where the guy says a joke but then someone else makes it a reality. I was sitting in my Intro to Ag class, when my teacher, Ms. Conner, was rambling on about the SAE projects coming up (which i probably should of been paying attention to but i had some late work that needed to be done ASAP) and she asked me what I wanted to do and i responed with "Something in the Ag business/communications field. She was giving me ideas but none of them really seemed possible, and as a sarcastic omment, some kid in the back yelled out "Just become some ag Internet Star" and as the rest of the class and myself laughed at this idea of becoming an internet blogger, but the more possible ideas that could go with a website, we decided to make it work!

So here I am, writing to you on a hopefully successful website one day! Please share with others and get them involved! the more people reading and asking questions the better!

bottom of page