top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Thank You Blog World


First off I woule like to sincerely apologize for my lack of posting these past weeks. My computer was not allowing me to access my own website.

Over these past couple weeks, I have been experiencing overwhelming support for my blog. I had contacted a woman by the name of Katie Pratt, who has been blogging for over three years now. I asked her all kinds of questions about what I should do to promote, improve, etc. my blog in any possible way. She showed me so many possible ways to get the word out, even other people to contact. It does mean a lot to me, and i will be forever thankful. She told me to always share the credit, and write to all kinds of audiences. It really did mean a lot to me to have someone with experience to tell me what to do. It made me realize that there is a whole other world out there full of ag bloggers that are extremely helpful and want to help you.

Also I have been offered an amazing opportunity to do a podcast with a man called Matt Brechwald. Matt is the creator of a business that helps people run small businesses and has an Off Farm Income podcast, which I will hopefully get a chance to be on. He found my blog on twitter and want me to do an interview! It meant so much to me to have these people willing to help start and spread the message of my Ag Blog.

I will be posting the link of my podcast on here and my Twitter page (@ffathatagkid) as soon as it comes out. If you want to read Matt and Katie's blog there websites are:

Katie: https://illinoisfarmgirl.wordpress.com/

Matt: http://www.offincome.com/

Thank you for reading! Please share!


bottom of page