top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

The Underdog


Hello everyone! First off I have recently recorded my podcast and will be released to you guys as soon as I recieve it.

While I was recording my podcast, I began to think about my blog. All the goals I have this and hopefully will be able to accomplish all of them. As hell-bent as I am on accomplishing all the goals, odds are that this project will remain small for a very long time. I just recently came to terms with this issue, because there was another guy who stayed small for a very long time and now is a huge success.

A couple days ago I was looking for some new music to download and my brother, Seth, comes in and is blaring some old style (the best style) country music. I asked him "Who are you listening to?" Seth replies "Aaron Watson!" My bother looks at me like I have three heads and four eyes.

Me- " Am I suppose to know who this is?"

Seth- "He only has the number one selling album on Itunes!"

I look him up and his music fantastic! I loved his old style music with new world concepts. A little bit later on in the day I began to look up this Aaron Watson guy to see how new he was and the results astonished me. He wasn't new at all! he ahd been playing music for 10 years and was not even signed by a major record company! Aaron is from Amarillo, Texas and has four children. He has released eleven albums, but none made him the name he is like The Underdog. This album has sold 2.2 million digital and hard coies, in its 3 week release. One song on there, the name of the album, is called Underdog, and when I heard the line "follow your heart and always believe in the underdog" it struck me. I am the underdog. Much like Aaron though, as long as I follow my hear, I will achieve great things. So can you! I am sure at least one person out there who is reading this has a goal or something they want to accomplish that is important to them. Whether it s a smal business or even doing something like this, I'm the first to say, you. can. do. this. Stay true and do you.

Thanks for reading, please share!

bottom of page